Too Many Books, Not Enough Time

Earlier this year, I had signed up for a GoodReads campaign and set a goal to read 10 books by the end of the year. I’m a pretty slow reader, so I thought this was roughly a book a month.

To my surprise, I found that I’ve already reached that mark and might have a few more under my belt by year end! To my dismay, I found that I have only completed one of the books in my goal to go through the list of 10 Books You Pretend to Have Read (And Why You Should Really Read Them). To be fair, I did read the entire Foundation trilogy when they only mention one. I’m also finding the “urban fantasy” genre to be a rather fun read at times.

[:: sigh ::] Too many books, not enough time…

What’s on your nightstand?

This is books scramble. Many books on white background.

6 thoughts on “Too Many Books, Not Enough Time

  1. I also signed up for the challenge this year, as well as last year. Breezed RIGHT through the 12 I’d set last year, to finish at 27 or 29. So signed up for 18 this year. I’m up to 10 so far…. yeah…

    However, Foundation, excellent series of books. Even the prequels (which I read YEARS later), which can be read after the series (in the order they were released, not “dated”).

    I’m currently reading “Think and Grow Rich” by Napoleon Hill, and next I think will be “Helldivers” (http://amzn.to/2dXi9wT) which I got a while ago on special, and looks like a pretty interesting story premise.

    1. Thanks for the note about the Foundation prequels. I know they were written later on so I wasn’t sure if they were as good or not. I’ll have to take peek at the Hell Divers book. Amazon overview looks pretty good. Have you read Hugh Howey at all? I’ve really been eating his stuff up over the last year or so.

      1. I have absolutely torn through anything Hugh Howey I’ve gotten. Silo saga (including those he’s called out as being good in that universe). I think about the only thing of his I haven’t read are the Molly Fyde books. Might want to check out Robert Kroese too.

        1. I started reading Molly Fyde and I rather like it. It’s not nearly as apocalyptic as the Silo series, but it is a fun read. The first book was a bit slow for me, but the second one really started to pick up. I definitely recommend it. I’ll check out Kroese!

What are your 10 bits on the matter? I want to know!

