Song of the week: Dr. Demento Classics

This one goes out to Dan, Carrie, and Nance. You know who you are… 8^D

In honor of April Fools day, I figured I’d pull out a couple of charts from the “not quite so normal” bin of Dr. Demento. He used to run a radio show, where a lot of the cooky songs of the day were heard. Sadly I was a little too young to get the radio shows, but I stumbled upon the CD one day thanks to a friend and was hooked.

My all time favorite on the collection is “Ti Kwan Leep / Boot to the Head”, a nice narrative followed by a cute little jingle. Give it a listen for yourself:

https://www.sugarsync.com/pf/D6057691_8153298_87159

And life wouldn’t be complete without the results of our insanity, “They’re coming to take me away, Ha Ha!”

https://www.sugarsync.com/pf/D6057691_8153298_87153

Happy Poisson D’Avril all!!!

What are your 10 bits on the matter? I want to know!

